top of page


Richard Aldag is an American composer. He holds a Ph.D. in Music from the City University of New York, where he studied with Henry Weinberg, George Perle, Ralph Shapey, and Carlos Surinach.  

Broadway Boogie-Woogie
Released April 2019 by Albany Records
Richard Aldag, Composer
Aldag cover.jpg
"Five Stars – Intellectually stimulating, emotionally rewarding"
-- Robert Schulslaper, Fanfare Magazine
"...while I am pleased to have now at my disposal an audio document through which I can familiarize myself with Aldag’s work, my real craving is to have the opportunity to be in the audience when one of these pieces is performed."
-- Stephen Smoliar, The Rehearsal Studio
Richard Aldag bio portrait

Photo credit: Luca Aldag

bottom of page